“I’m a HUGE Steely Dan Fan! But seeing Dirty Logic for the first time was such an emotional experience for me, they had me in tears!”


Comprised of an all-star line-up of some of Asheville North Carolina's best musicians, Dirty Logic works hard to create a show that both honors the exceptional music of Steely Dan and showcases the incredible skill and unique musical voice of each of the band's members.  This 11-piece powerhouse delivers the experience that true Steely Dan fans recognize as authentic passion for the music, skillfully and joyfully recreated. The collective shares the idea that: "playing this music the way that it should be played" means bringing together musicians who are masterful in their craft, who also share a deep love and sense of reverence for the music and musicians of Steely Dan.

While fans can expect to hear accurate renditions of the studio recordings and solos they know and love, the band also incorporates some of the funkier, re-harmonized arrangements found in Steely Dan’s live performances. Their knack for authentically recreating the bands catalog, coupled with a healthy dose of high energy improvisation, ensures that each show is a refreshing musical experience. Their song book currently includes tracks from Aja, Gaucho, The Royal Scam, Pretzel Logic, Can’t Buy A Thrill, Countdown to Ecstasy, Katy Lied and the FM soundtrack.

Dirty Logic’s all-star cast of characters features members of national and regional acts such as: Yo Mama’s Big Fat Booty Band, Empire Strikes Brass, Grammy Award Winning Secret Agent 23 Skidoo, The Travers Brothership, The Business, Jesse Barry and the Jam, Off With Your Radiohead, The Billy Sea, The Juan Benevides Group, Chicago Afrobeat, Mucca Pazza, James Brown Dance Party, A Family Affair, Orange Crush, Larke, Fathead, The Legendary Tues Night House Band, The Mojo Brothers Blues Band, Blake Ellege and The Country Resonators, and The Stardusters Jazz Quintet among others.

...Come and see them for yourself, they do not disappoint…



Jesse Barry - Vocals (Jesse Barry and the Jam)

Jeff Thompson - Vocals (Off With Your Radiohead, The BJ Lederman Band)

Jonathan Cole - Saxophones (YMBF Booty Band, James Brown Dance Party, A Family Affair, Public Works, Fathead)

Blake Anthony Ellege - Vocals (The Mojo Brothers Blues Band, Blake Ellege and The Country Resonators, The Stardusters Jazz Quintet, Faded Jade Top 40’s Dance Band, The Karolina Katz Oldies Band and Santa and The Sleigh Boys)

Josh Clark - Vocals / Bass (Travers Brothership)

Debrissa McKinney - Vocals (Empire Strikes Brass, Secret Agent 23 Skidoo)

Patrick Armitage - Drums / Percussion (Formerly John Stickley Trio, Public Works)

Dennis Brumback - Guitar (Ashley Heath and Her Heathens, Tub, Public Works)

Alex Taub - Keys (The Business)

Kyle Snuffer - Trombone, Saxophones (Empire Strikes Brass, The Digs, Travers Brothership)

Alex Bradley - Trumpet / Flugelhorn (Empire Strikes Brass, The Digs, Travers Brothership, A Family Affair)

Jacob Wolf - Bass (The Juan Benevides Group, The Billy Sea, Public Works)

Garrick Smith - Baritone Saxophone (Chicago Afrobeat, Mucca Pazza)

Pam Jones - Vocals (LARKE, Orange Crush)

Taylor Pierson - Keys [The Business]